Navilights by Julian Kohn..

by phenixwithnomind

Vodpod videos no longer available.

This is a proposal project – Navilights by Julian Kohn from a Denmark design school DESIGN SKOLEN KOLDING , for the Shanghai World Expo.

A clever design which merged infography n road indicator. For sure I real love the on-ground indicator with tasty infography, esp the pink+red line, with the river~ But for those blues on the sample, it seems down-used the concept, I will use progressive saturation colour to indicate the sub-zones

In my mind, I think the illuminated tube indicator is not necessary to be THAT china, with bamboo, seems not that match with the asphalt. And i think it is not tall enough, I may use hanger-truck(吊雞車) or sth more decent to hang larger tubes from the air. Ai, yea, then will need to adjust the viewing angle..

Also, I got a question about the bike tube, it is fabulous for sure which can indicate the distance with a “natural” sense – the shorter the light, the closer the destination. However, it seems didnt tell how to set the target,  and it may need a zoning code for each site. And it will be the best if it can display where you are hanging around..

Please check out their other great project, here is my selection:

hirzberger events – digital wallpaper

Finally i know this technique is called Geometry Mapping. This can create an illusion to make the projection in 3D, I have first seen in cubic cascade surface.. They did too, facade projection, but the rendering images are abit low-fi..

iab web ad

Getting know how’s V(isual)J(okey) cooperate with multi-touch panel, as I say, this control is what it should be~~

